Earth Advantage. Better Buildings Now
Login Contact

Portland Home Energy Score Program Approved Trainers

Earth Advantage has partnered with the City of Portland to provide training to real estate professionals on the City of Portland Home Energy Score Program.


The City of Portland ordinance will go into effect on January 1, 2018 and requires homes listed for sale in the Portland real estate market to receive a Home Energy Score, which provides information on a home’s relative energy performance.

In addition to Earth Advantage providing webinars and online training to real estate professionals in 2017, real estate firms and title companies are also welcome to engage with Earth Advantage-approved Portland Home Energy Score trainers.

These education providers have received training, obtained official program presentation slides, and have met the requirements necessary to ensure that the most up-to-date and accurate program information is being delivered to the market. Earth Advantage facilitates training offerings and can provide continuing education (CE) credits and certificates for Oregon Real Estate Agency. 

Earth Advantage-approved Portland Home Energy Score trainers:

Organization Contact Name Email Phone
Enhabit Stephanie Swanson steph.swanson@enhabit.org 855-870-0049
First American Title Nikki Malnati nmalnati@firstam.com 503-459-3970
Green Savers Bill Hoelzer bill.hoelzer@greensavers.com 503-223-8767
HomeEnergyScore.com Brian Denne briandenne@gmail.com 503-330-1091
HomeScout Tamera Lovely-Carroll tlovelycarroll@eaglehm.com 503-768-4808
Inspection Depot Brent Loya bloya@inspectiondepot.com 904-404-3995
Kip Aszman Kip Aszman kipasz@comcast.net 503-780-0932
PDX Hive Stephanie Shapiro stephanie@pdxhive.com 503-567-6426
Ron McDowell Ron McDowell ronnimacpdx@gmail.com 503-720-5277
Top Build Adam Zilinski Adam.Zielinski@topbuild.com 503-348-1103
Westside Drywall Eric Bell eric@westsidedrywall.com 503-899-8346

For more information, please contact Heather Kendall at hkendall@earthadvantage.org or (503) 968-7160 x20.
Find a Better Builder
Search for high performance builders or remodelers that work with Earth Advantage.
What makes a builder better?
Find an Accredited Professional
Accredited high-performance experts
The Benefits of Certification
Certified high-performance buildings are healthier, more efficient and show a documented increase in value.
Certified buildings are better buildings